April Ipsy Bag Review

If you haven’t figured out by now, this blog is going to be about anything and everything that I enjoy or wish to talk about.  One thing you should know about me is that, among other things, I am a certified makeup artist. Which means I am a subscriber to a few makeup subscriptions, with one of them being Ipsy.  I had started out as a Birchbox girl but soon decided the tiny little samples you got were not worth the price and made the switch to Ipsy.  As my budget order, I am very pleased with what I get each month.  Here is what I got this month in my Ipsy bag and what I thought of what I got for the price.

First of all, this month’s bag was soooo cute! I love the ticket stub shape and theme.  The first thing that came in this month’s bag was a Luxie Foundation brush.  I have received one of their brushes in my bag before and have been very happy with the results.  Although, I don’t see how this would work with a liquid foundation because it’s so fluffy.  I will have to give it a try and see if it is any good as a foundation brush.

The next two things I received was a dual nail polish in a greyish purple color and a tan camel color.  I am pretty open to any new nail polish color of formula I am sent, but these colors just don’t do anything for me.  So this product I gave to my mom because they are perfect colors for her.  The next thing I received was an Aloe gel.  This is perfect for me because I burn very easily during the summer (okay, any time of year really) and while I dread having to use it, I can’t wait to get to give it a try.

The last two products I received were a bronzer from Ciate and a Show Me Your Glow highlighter.  I’m more a highlighter person myself, so I’m very excited to pop the highlighter out and put it in my Z palette. The bronzer is a surprisingly perfect shade for me, not super dark like most are.  I’ve never tried any makeup from Ciate so this will be my first and I am very excited to give it a go.

What subscriptions do you get, if any?

XO,

Emma

Leave a Reply

