Fusion Card Challenge: Navy Patterns

fusion challenge navy patterns

This week, with the many cards I’ve been making after I threw out the ones I made when I was just starting – don’t fret, I saved a few for posterity sake- I needed some inspiration.  I stumbled upon a few challenge blogs and, while I will not be selling these cards, it did provide a nice change of pace trying to complete the challenge criteria.  The first one I did is the fusion card challenge which did scare me a little bit first but it just came naturally.  With this challenge you can choose to either do the sketch challenge or the image challenge or fuse them and do both! I never even thought I would try to fuse it but, again, after a few moments it came easily.

The theme of this challenge was Navy Patterns. I used an A2 sized card and then cut down a navy piece of cardstock to be 4″x5.5″.  I then used the left over strips of cardstock to lay the sentiment over the flower.  I used a criss cross, swirl pattern, stencil and Hero Arts Unicorn Ink.  I used the largest flower from a Mother’s Day set I got this year and colored it yellow because of the two vases of Tulips, which gives a nice pop of color to the dark background.  I then used white detail embossing powder to emboss the sentiment.

I am definitely looking forward to the challenge for next week.  I hope you enjoyed this post, keep your eyes peeled for more!

One thought on “Fusion Card Challenge: Navy Patterns

Leave a Reply

